The Weather Network

​​Summer Village of South View
Box 8
Alberta Beach AB
T0E 0A0 

Office/Courier Location:
4808-51 Street
Onoway AB  T0E 1V0

P:587-873-5765 F:780-967-0431


July 17, 2021

"Partial Fire Ban" means all fires must be confined within a non-combustible structure, container or barrel with openings covered with a heavy gauge metal screen having a mesh size not larger than twelve (12) millimeters and which is used for the purpose of cooking or burning refuse.​​​

Senate Election & Referendum Information for Electors

A Senate Election and Referendum Vote will be held in conjunction with the Town of Onoway Municipal Election on Monday, October 18, 2021. 

There are 13 candidates running in the Senate Election.  The full candidate list can be viewed 

Albertans are being asked two questions in the referendum vote on Monday, October 18, 2021.  Both referendum questions allow for a ‘yes’ vote or a ‘no’ vote and are binding on the provincial government, based on the majority of votes cast.  Click 
here to view the questions.

Voting will occur on Monday, October 18th, 2021 from 10:00am through 8:00pm, and will be held at the Darwell Centennial Hall (Highway 765 and 633, in Darwell Alberta).  No provisions have been made for advance voting or special ballots in this election.

If you have any questions on the process, or require additional information, please contact elections staff through the municipal office or by calling 780-967-0271.

Returning Officer – Senate Election/Referendum 2021
Dwight Darren Moskalyk

View notice mailed to all residents here.